My first character sketch will be of my wife Katie Wehrheim.  She is the best wife ever!!!  She has been such a clear picture to me of the love and grace of God.  She loves me unconditionally.  I don't have to merit it or do the right things.  She just loves me.  It's so amazing.  Even when I fail her she accepts and loves me.  And it is especially at those times that I see that unconditional love of my Father reflected through her.  It still blows my mind when I think of it.  I've learned the meaning of grace through this beautiful woman.

Also, I have seen her grow so much over the past few years that we have been together.  I've seen the weight and tyranny of religion fall right off of her as she has come to know her Lord and his love.  It's been amazing to see.  Last summer the Lord did something wonderful in both of our hearts in the way of freedom.  For her, it was really coming to know the Lord and his love in a real and inward way.  She saw that it wasn't about her performance, or prayer, or Bible reading, or anything.  It was all about Jesus Christ, and the greatness of her Father's love as revealed in Him!!!  The year before this experience was difficult.  Religion was no longer satisfying her heart.  But then, at just the right time, the Lord revealed himself to her in a new, fresh, and inward way.  Since then she is continuing to grow in His love.  She is coming to know her Lord more as she journeys with Him through life.

She is an amazing cook.  She is artistic and very good at the domestic arts.  She is also very handy.  I'll even admit that she is bit more handy that her ol' husband.  She dad taught her well.  She has become, and she truly is, a free woman in her Liberating Lord.   A warning if you ever meet her:  Don't get her started about religion.  She hates it!  Prepare to have your religious crutches cut out from under you :).  And please, do get her started about her Lord.  You may just learn something new and something fresh about Him!!! 

Katie Wehrheim is a true picture of the Church- the beautiful and loving bride of the Lord Jesus Christ.

 

 

elise
5/23/2008 06:58:31 am

Andrew thanks for loving Katie so much I'm so glad she has you for Her husband !I'm blessed to see how much you cherish and adore her! I love you bro!

Reply
courtney orlando
5/27/2008 04:51:24 am

Cute! Is this what you are doing with your time these days? Did you tell everyone that she is the mother of your "soon to be" son as well? Believe me, that is her greatest accompishment yet...you'll know what I mean soon enough!

Reply
5/27/2008 08:11:14 am

My dear older sister, who just gave birth to a little bundle of joy, reminded me that it would be good to mention that my wife is about to give birth to our first little bundle of joy. True 'dat sista

My wife will soon give birth to our first little baby boy named Andrew Peter Wehrheim. We are looking forward to the new edition and we know that he will bring a lot of fresh lovin' with him!!!!

Reply
Katie
5/31/2008 06:19:40 am

Well, what can I say...I love this guy so much!

Reply



Leave a Reply.